I was crazy about La Sagrada Familia. From the front and the inside. I just couldn't deal with the back of it. It was just too overloaded with stuff. STUFF! Growing and bulging. It drove me a bit nuts because the concept was so interesting and the plans and sketches lead you to believe something incredible would come out of it. But I think it just looks a mess.
I have issues keeping my lens cap with my camera. Today, I forgot it in a restaurant, and when I returned to get it, the waiter brought it to me with a pitcher of sangria. With cava. And that is the story of how I drank three persons' worth of sangria by myself.
Wednesday, July 8, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
after all that it was embarrassingly easy to find out about Park Guell. Also embarrassing to realize that your posts were from 3 days ago and so very likely if you were going to be in Barcelona for longer that you likely have left by now anyways. I really hope you guys went to Park Guell though. Have fun where you're going next!! I feel like it's the beach somewhere but I forget. Maybe even Gilbratar?
ReplyDeletemaybe attach it to your camera somehow ?
ReplyDeletealthough getting free sangria might be worth losing it every once in a while
ever so classy.
ReplyDelete